Great experience. Facility was clean and staff was friendly and
professional. Very relaxing.
Reply
AG

- Amanda G.
- 16 hours ago
- for Three Body Pod SessionsThe Body Pod is a very helpful and relaxing experience. The heat helps not only with weight management but also pain issues you may be suffering from in regards to your lower body.

- Unknown


Super easy scheduling! Clean room! Very king! I was nervous and unsure when buying this but I’m so glad I did!

-Abigail J.


The body pod is amazing! I go for inflammation and pain relief, I have definitely noticed a difference. Dr. Redman is very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend!

-Amanda


I am so happy I gave this a try! I have enjoyed 5 sessions so far and wish I could go more often! Such a relaxing experience that makes me feel energized and healthier. Such an easy way to pamper myself! Very easy to schedule on line, they have evening and weekend hours too.

-Karen


I love this place! I originally bought this maybe to lose couple pounds and tighten my skin up but the benefits are wonderful I can go in with aching joints and come out pain free.

-Holly


I purchased 3 sessions, and although the weight loss I was hoping for did not magically occur in these three visits😉, I did receive other benefits including the reduced appearance of spider veins in my legs. I found the facility welcoming and relaxing and the doctor was kind and happy to answerany questions.

-Vickie


Great experience, enjoyed the bod pod session. Definitely will go back

-Patie


The body pad is not just losing weight, chronic pain and skin changing more youthful I love it so far

MV

- Monica V.
- on Nov 3, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


1st visit Extremely relaxing. Felt working “warmth” hours later. Excited to see results!

HH

- Holly H.
- on Nov 2, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Treat yourself, the pod is firming me up! The real draw is pain relief. The office has nutritional programs and treatment for pain. Very informative about the pod, every question answered.

VJ

- Vanessa J.
- on Oct 21, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


This has been very relaxing. After my first visit, my mood was very calm. I’ve had back pain (possibly stress related). Although not gone, it has eased. I didn’t sweated much. After researching, it seems the therapy may be more effective if longer than 15 minutes in the pod. I do arm bands for the first 10 minutes and my mood starts to relax to enjoy the “spa” time. 30 minutes would be nice.

WR

- Wendy R.
- on Oct 20, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


The Pod is relaxing and comfortable. I listened to my music on my phone to make for an even more peaceful experience. At first I was really worried about it being too hot or stuffy, but it was actually more of an arid heat and felt like having the sun on my skin. I have done 6 visits and have noticed the skin on my legs starting to tighten.

HM


Friendly, informative staff within a warm and inviting setting. Visible results with no effort! I highly recommend.

CC

- Christine C.
- on Oct 13, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Extremely professional and helpful staff. Great experience.

DC

MK

- Meghan K.
- on Oct 8, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I LOVED my experience with the Body Pod! I went to the one in Kenwood... SUPER nice Dr and the experience was SO RELAXING! I was skeptical at first, but after 3 sessions, I DEFINITELY noticed a difference. I’ll be going back!

DH

- Deborah H.
- on Oct 7, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Great experience. Facility was clean and staff was friendly and professional. Very relaxing.
Reply
AG

- Amanda G.
- 16 hours ago
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Amazing experience! Results were immediate. The Dr. was extremely pleasant and professional. I felt rejuvenated and less stressed as soon as I was finished. Excited to return!
Reply
KF

- Kathy F.
- a day ago
- for Three Pain-Relief Pod Sessions


The Body Pod at the Doctors Wellness Group is a wonderful way to ease sore muscles and promote healing. I’m a regular at this great practice and the Dr is very knowledgeable and friendly.
Reply
LK

- Lisa K.
- 3 days ago
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Went once so far, and I really enjoyed it. I went for psoriasis. I will try it again.
Reply
SS

- Suzanne S.
- 4 days ago
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I went for my first two visits while it was really cold outside (under 10 degrees). The Bod Pod felt so warm and comfortable. It was a really relaxing experience. I'm going to try the recommended 6 visits to see how my joints feel after treatment.
Reply
SG

- Stephenie G.
- on Feb 2, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


My experience with the pod and the group has been excellent. Very friendly,
helpful, and knowledgeable. I enjoy wave/massage and all the health
benefits. Looking forward to continuing the treatments. Highly recommended!
Reply
AL

- Ann L.
- on Feb 1, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


The body pod is wonderfully relaxing and feels great on sore muscles
Reply
MC

- Michelle c.
- on Jan 27, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


This was my first experience using the body pod. it was a totally relaxing experience. I was greeted by friendly staff and completely oriented to the pod prior to beginning my session. I look forward to my next session.
Reply
EM

- Erin M.
- on Jan 26, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I have had two sessions in the body pod and found it to be very relaxing. The temperature is super comfortable, which is not what I expected. After leaving the body pod I feel refreshed and ready to start my day. I wish I had one at home LOL.
Reply
PT

- Patricia T.
- on Jan 24, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I was so relaxed when I got out. It was a great to have the time to totallyrelax and have a message as I laid there. I would recommend this for anyone. I did not think I was stressed but I felt so much better when I got out.


- Sue L.
- on Jan 21, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I loved going in the pod. The infrared lights were so warming and relaxing. The heat helped my knee, and my skin feels smoother! I recommend trying this !!! You replied 2 days ago

Sue, So glad it helped you knee. The infra red light therapy is great for you skin !!! Thank you for sharing your experience.

SC

- Stacey C.
- on Jan 15, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I have completed 2 of my 3 sessions and I love going and relaxing. Friendly staff and clean environment. You replied on Feb 2, 2019

Stacey, Thank for your review. It is our goal that you continue to experience improvement in how you feel as well as a great environment in our office.

CP

- Cary P.
- on Jan 15, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Just had my 2nd body pod session. Liked it so much I bought more. Went in with pain in my elbow and lower back. Came out with my elbow pain gone and almost pain free in my lower back. I should have done this a long time ago !!!!! You replied on Feb 2, 2019

Cary, So glad the pod was able to reduce your pain and help you feel better. It was a pleasure having you visit our office .

D

- Debi
- on Jan 14, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Had my first appt today and it was awesome! The heat was great and I really liked the massage/wave vibration. It really relaxed me.
You replied on Feb 2, 2019

Debi, Thank you Sessions should continue to get even better as your body acclimates to the Infra Red Heat.*This is a public response*

SW

- Sherry W.
- on Jan 14, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Everything was explained in detail, Florence location very clean and staff were very professional. You replied on Feb 2, 2019

Thank You Sherry. Please continue to let us know how we can make you sessions better.

KE

- Karolyn E.
- on Jan 13, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


The Dr. is wonderful. Very friendly, no sales pitch to upsell but informative and willing to answer all questions about services. Hard to get a hold of to schedule but go to their website and do it online. Much easier and you get a confirmation email with directions and instructions about your appt. Made things easy. You replied on Jan 30, 2019

Karolyn, Glad you found our online scheduling easy to use. Please let us know if we can make you session better. Thank you.

NS

- Niki S.
- on Jan 10, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


A great first experience. Everything was explained in detail. Will
definitely continue to go.
You replied on Jan 30, 2019

Niki, Thank you for you review. Very much appreciated. We will continue to
try to make it a great experience for you.
AH

- Deb m.
- on Jan 10, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


My experience have been great..The heat really help my knee and whole body feel good.. Reply

VL

- Virginia L.
- on Jan 7, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


As a physician, I already knew the many benefits of infrared heat but had yet to experience full body. I have been to 3 sessions so far and am hooked. I applaud Dr. Redman for having these Body Pods as part of his practice. He is very knowledgeable and both of his offices are extremely clean and well maintained. All top notch - I will be spreading the word... You replied on Jan 10, 2019

Dr. L. As a Medical Physician and expert in medical and holistic healthcare field we truly appreciate your insight and thank you for your review. We will continue to make each visit to our office an exceptional experience.*This is a public response*

GK

- Georganne K.
- on Jan 6, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Excellent experience, enjoyed the session and plan on completing the others as soon as possible. Directions on google are not accurate, they take you
to 8080 Montgomery Rd. - they do get you to the correct general area -
don't turn off of Montgomery Rd until you find the correct address.
You replied on Jan 10, 2019

Georganne, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of correcting
Google listing and directions to make it easier to find our office. Glad
you enjoyed your session. We will continue to try to make each visit to our
office an excellent experience.*This is a public response*

-
- Carol S.
- on Jan 5, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I felt that this was just ok and I didnt feel any difference at all in my skin You replied on Jan 17, 2019

Carol, Thank you for your review. Not sure what you were trying to feel on your skin in the first session but we do explain that it takes multiple consistent sessions to see noticeable results, as many of our patients have noticed reduction in scars , spider veins skin tightening accompanied by pain relief in joints and muscles and an overall feeling of well being. It
is our goal that you get the results you are looking for so please let our staff know what your goals are and we will try to make sure we are doing everything we can to help you reach those. Again, Thank you so much for your review as we are always wanting to know how to make your experience in our office better.*This is a public response*

JLM

- John Lee M.
- on Jan 1, 2019
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Great therapeutic and invigorating session with heat and massage features. Dr. Redman is very helpful in explaining benefits and no sales pressure to buy more. I bought additional sessions and changed my back therapy to his office. Looking forward to receiving his help to improve my health. You replied on Jan 5, 2019

John, Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure helping you with your health care needs. We will continue to help in any way. Thank you.*This is a public response*

CD

- Christina D.
- on Dec 27, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


A warm, relaxing experience! Easy scheduling too! You replied on Jan 5, 2019

Christina, Thank you for your review of the Body Pod and our office The Doctors Wellness Group. You should continue to see positive results as you continue to use the pod.*This is a public response*

LM

- Lauren M.
- on Dec 17, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Easy to schedule - I go twice a week and look forward to each session! Fifteen minutes each time it's like a massage wrapped in a warm blanket... So worth the price and I leave each session relaxed and happy! You replied on Jan 5, 2019

Lauren, Thank you. We will continue to work to make each visit relaxing and enjoyable.*This is a public response*

LR

- Lynn R.
- on Dec 13, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Great experience. I have more energy and sleep better. My sinuses are better. I've only had 2 treatments, but I think I feel better. I love the wave/massage, really relaxing. You replied on Jan 5, 2019

Lynn, Overall wellness is absolutely one of the benefits of infra Red heat. Glad you are , like so many, are feeling better and seeing improved health.*This is a public response*

VL

- Vicki L.
- on Dec 9, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


So far I’ve experienced three treatments in the Body Pod. The sessions feel great, and I believe these treatments help relieve pain associated with a former leg injury. I plan to continue these treatments to supplement my workouts for fitness and well-being. If weight loss occurs, even better!

You replied on Dec 11, 2018

Vickie, So nice of you to take the time to give us your thoughts concerning your time in our office. Relief from pain is definitely one of the benefits to the Body Pod. Pre and Post workout body pod session are used by many people to heal from injuries and recover faster before their next workout. I am sure this will continue to help you. Thank you again.*This is a public response*

RS

- Rhonda S.
- on Dec 4, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I love the body pod and Dr. Redman is always so helpful and nice. The body pod is so relaxing and completely alleviates my stress. The office is very nice. I highly recommend this! You replied on Dec 11, 2018

Rhonda, Thank you for your positive review. We are dedicated to making sure your time with us is exceptional. We are glad you are experiencing the stress reduction aspect of this therapy. If we can help do anything more for you please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for allowing us to help you feel and look better.*This is a public response*

TP

- Theresa P.
- on Nov 30, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I have only gone once, but I feel more relaxed and less congested. I plan to go back. You replied on Dec 1, 2018

Along with Sculpting, there are many therapeutic effects such as detoxing your immune system. Glad you are enjoying the health benefits. Thank you for review.*This is a public response*

MS

- MariaTC S.
- on Nov 19, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Just had my third session. Going for my fibromyalgia. I feel a slight difference, but know with the given research, takes 6-10 visits to start seeing significant results. The groupon purchase gives me a start. Weightloss, not sure. Im at a pretty healthy weight. Notice skin improvements. Facility clean, and Mike was very helpful and explained things in full detail. Give it a try! You replied on Nov 20, 2018

Maria, Thank you for you feed back. Always helpful as we continue to strive to give the best care to our patients. If you need anything else to make your sessions better just let Dr. Redman or someone on our staff know how we can help. It is a pleasure helping you with your health care needs.*This is a public response*

KK

- Karen K.
- on Nov 16, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


On my 3rd visit. Very relaxing! You replied on Nov 20, 2018

Karen, Thank you. Dr. Redman and our staff are always here to assist you with any health care needs you might have. Let us know how we can make your sessions better.*This is a public response*

NS

- Nora S.
- on Nov 14, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Have only been once but it has already helped with my chronic pain. Think it will also improve my surgery scars. Can't wait to
see how much better things get after more sessions. You replied on Nov 15, 2018

Nora, So pleased this has brought you relief. We do have those who have shown us how their scars and spider veins have diminished since using the Body Pod. Thank you for your review. Wish you the best of luck and speedy recovery next week.*This is a public response*

JR

- JEANNINE R.
- on Nov 8, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


I like it because is good for skin, relax, pain relief. I was my first visit.I like it so far. I You replied on Nov 9, 2018

Thank you Jeanine, Your feed back is so helpful to us. It is our goal that you will continue to experience great results.*This is a public response*

WY

- Wakako Y.
- on Nov 8, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


The body pad is not just losing weight, chronic pain and skin changing more youthful I love it so far
You replied on Nov 9, 2018

Wakako, Thank you for your review. We will continue to help you reach your wellness goals.*This is a public response*

MV

- Monica V.
- on Nov 3, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


1st visit Extremely relaxing. Felt working “warmth” hours later. Excited to see results! You replied on Nov 9, 2018

Monica, Thank you. We are so pleased that you found the Body Pod relaxing and to be a great experience. Our goal is that you continue to get great results and enjoy the time in the Pod.*This is a public response*

HH

- Holly H.
- on Nov 2, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Treat yourself, the pod is firming me up! The real draw is pain relief. The office has nutritional programs and treatment for pain. Very informative about the pod, every question answered. You replied on Nov 9, 2018

Holly, Sculpting AND PAIN RELIEF are both benefits of using the infra red heat pod. We are glad you experienced both as moth people do. Thank you for your review. Let us know if we can make your experience better in our office.*This is a public response*

VJ

- Vanessa J.
- on Oct 21, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


This has been very relaxing. After my first visit, my mood was very calm. I’ve had back pain (possibly stress related). Although not gone, it has eased. I didn’t sweated much. After researching, it seems the therapy may be more effective if longer than 15 minutes in the pod. I do arm bands for the first 10 minutes and my mood starts to relax to enjoy the “spa” time. 30 minutes would be nice.
You replied on Oct 31, 2018

Venessa, Thank you so much for your review. We have found that 15 seems to be ample time for a session and most people are ready to get out after that length of time but with that said we will look at possible setting up 30 minute sessions for those who would like longer. Please contact us as we would like to give you a session at that time period as see how you like it. Again, thank you for your insight as we are always looking to improve our service and your results.*This is a public response*

WR

- Wendy R.
- on Oct 20, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


The Pod is relaxing and comfortable. I listened to my music on my phone to make for an even more peaceful experience. At first I was really worried about it being too hot or stuffy, but it was actually more of an arid heat and felt like having the sun on my skin. I have done 6 visits and have noticed the skin on my legs starting to tighten. You replied on Oct 31, 2018

Wendy, Thank you. We are glad you are seeing skin tightening results and the health benefits. It is a pleasure helping you with your health care needs.*This is a public response*

HM

- Heather M.
- on Oct 17, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Friendly, informative staff within a warm and inviting setting. Visible results with no effort! I highly recommend. You replied on Oct 31, 2018

Heather, We are so glad you have enjoyed the Body Pod. Always here to help you. Thank you.*This is a public response*

CC

- Christine C.
- on Oct 13, 2018
- for Three Body Pod Sessions


Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule. Serving Two Locations:

Florence Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday:

9:00 am - 6:30 pm

Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday:

By Appointment Only

Sunday:

Closed

Kenwood Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday:

By Appointment Only

Tuesday, Thursday:

9:00 am - 6:30 pm

Saturday:

8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed